top of page
  • Writer's pictureSMRITI DUTTA

Paris

Updated: Mar 10, 2020


Have you ever asked yourself: "How can I have a super touristic destination for myself?" No crowds. No waiting in line. Well, it is simple.


Wake up at 5 AM. Sprinkle that woman magic all around (of course we want to look fabulous) and hit the destination! Simple! This is the story of this picture. Little that I knew that, I will be proposed by my boyfriend that morning...


Successful surprise engagements are always a scorer. I am super grateful for seizing that moment in the most romantic city of the world, Paris. Now see, I am a believer. I strongly believe that when you desire for something and give your courage, conviction and dedication you will gain it. But you must be HONEST. Honest to yourself.


There was a time much before I met my boyfriend (currently husband), that I was travelling Paris with a friend. I still can remember this so vividly. A morning in December, wrapped up in a thick jacket and scarf, I stood alone before the world famous gigantic iron lattice tower, The Eiffel Tower. And, I felt a huge amount of oxytocin rush up. I thought: "Wow! this is romantic. I gotta come back here with WHOEVER my boyfriend will be". My trip ended and I moved on in life forgetting that this ever happened.


Fast forward, three years later, in an amazing summer morning, I was asked to "say yes" before the same gigantic tower. Surprised, flabbergasted and thrilled I questioned myself- "Did I by any chance share that three years old incident with him before"? The answer was a "definite no". I myself had forgotten about it until this very moment. My dream came true and I believe the whole universe came together to make it happen for me.


Relationships are made beautiful when worked on them with HONESTY.

After the story session, let's enjoy the look of this delicious croque-madam, a must try specialty of French cuisine. When it comes to exploring different local cuisines and foods on holidays we like to dive really deep!! Who doesn't? :D

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page