top of page
  • Writer's pictureSMRITI DUTTA

Venice

Updated: Mar 10, 2020


For me, travel is more than getting up and going. Travel is about making new experiences which can enable me to share a story after my vacation. I am a moment-catcher.



This canals of Venice reminds me of the Bollywood song "Do Lafzon ki hai dil ki kahani", from the old movie "Great Gambler".

Venice is beautiful and I enjoyed the walks around the canals. Oh, we did not go for the famous gondola rides. We instead spent money on indulging Italian pasta and pizza's. :D



Now, story time!

No, we are not smiling for the picture. We are actually panicking and crazy nervous! No-way? Oh yes, absolutely-way. I am laughing rightnow, as I am writing this up! :D


The story starts when we stopped at a local Venice cafe to enjoy a delicious cup of Italian coffee and pistachio cannoli. After that, as satisfied tourists we paid for the coffee and resumed our stroll. After 15 minutes walk, I saw this beautiful bridge over the canals and asked a couple if they could click us a picture. Yes, you are seeing the same picture above. "Say cheese" , our photographer said... AND ... I hear Tridib whispering to my ears - "We lost our passports!! I left them at the cafe!!"

.

.

.

Rest... I just remember us running like two crazy Spanish bulls with our camera equipment to the cafe in middle of this beautiful touristy romantic location. So, when in Venice, Run.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Paris

bottom of page