top of page
  • Writer's pictureSMRITI DUTTA

Immunity booster Smoothie| Recipe


The world is in crisis. We all are in the crisis. Together. Nor the rich or the poor, no one is spared from it. Corona has taken a severe toll on all of our lives.


As I am writing down my thoughts now from my kitchen, the number of Corona positive cases is alarming. In the Netherlands it has reached to 10,800 and number of deaths are 700. It is still unreal for me to believe these numbers. It is 2 weeks, just 14 days that I have restricted my outside movements and within these days more than 500 people passed away due to Corona in the country I reside. I am shattered.


Even though my heart is in shock to accept these numbers, my brain knows that this is the reality. And worrying will just worsen our health. During this time of REAL CRISIS, eating immunity boosting foods, doing regular exercises and keeping faith and positivity is a better way to keep moving forward.


Here is my immunity booster smoothie recipe. I and my family loves it. Hope you will give it a try.


Ingredients (for 2 glass):

2 tablespoon of rolled oats

1 tablespoon flax seeds

6 pecan nuts or any nuts you have at home

1 small beetroot (peeled and chopped)

1/2 red bell-pepper

1 small red apple

Handful of green seedless grapes

Handful of blue-berries

1/2 lemon




Preparation:

Grind everything until smooth in a grinder.


Add water or coconut water (if available) to make it medium thick consistency.














Drink it anytime. It is a great breakfast substitute, rich in all healthy nutrients your body needs to have now to nourish and feel stronger. And this colour is so pretty, your kids would love it!

Stay safe.

Eat. Explore. Exercise.


Namaste,

Smriti

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page