top of page
  • Writer's pictureSMRITI DUTTA

Ghent

Updated: Mar 10, 2020

Europe by night is beautiful with the Xmas decoration and lights. This trip was in Ghent, Belgium.


As Indian, I was grown in a country with diversity which taught me to respect every religion and races. For me above every serious religion do's and don's; it's the fun, food and frolic, that comes along makes it awesome.

Festive seasons feels at it's best when spent quietly somewhere with the family.



It was romantic to walk by the cute canals hand in hand and experience the festive feeling together. But it was cold! Although, the smell of famous warm belgian waffels and gluhwein spread over the air kept us warm. Of course, I can't miss remembering the open markets. They are very special during Xmas. Too many street food options (which is my favorite part), shops to buy various gifts and local hand loomed clothing.



This is a favorite picture taken outside St. Bavo's Cathedral as the night was approaching.

Family and good food can uplift my mood any-day. In the world we are living now, I believe we need to really manifest in right kind of human connections to make as better people.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Paris

bottom of page